Skip To Main Content

Custom Class: header-utility-outer

Custom Class: header-utility-bar

Custom Class: hp-utility-est

EST. 1976

Custom Class: utility-shield-icon

shield_divider.png

Fall Sports Tryout Schedule

Fall Sports Tryout Schedule
Fall Sports Tryout Schedule
  • Events
  • News
  • athletics
Fall Sports Tryout Schedule
If your child is interested in playing sports for the upcoming fall sports season, please fill out the sports interest form below. Please complete one form for each child in grades 5-12 interested in MPC athletics. The coach in each sport will alert you to tryout dates and practices using the contact information you supply.
 
 

FALL SPORTS TRYOUTS AND START DATES

Please be sure to check the MPC Athletics Website for the most up-to-date information regarding workouts and tryouts for sports and starting dates. 

 

HIGH SCHOOL CHEERLEADING

*Cheer tryouts complete. Reach out to coaches with questions.
Coaches:
Shelley Ray, sray0306@yahoo.com
Harmony Rice, harmonyjcannon@hotmail.com
Kate Henderson, khenderson@mtparanschool.com
 

MIDDLE SCHOOL CHEERLEADING

*Cheer tryouts and sign-ups are complete

Middle School Competition Cheer Coaches:
Ashley Cochran, acochran@mtparanschool.com
Marci Holland, mholland@blackpalmdevelopment.com

Fifth-/Sixth-Grade Sideline Cheer Coaches:
Paige Butler, pbutler@mtparanschool.com
Alison Wilbur, awilbur@mtparanschool.com
 
Third/Fourth-Grade Cheer Coaches:
Grace Ann Achord gachord@mtparanschool.com
Courtney Cofield, ccofield@mtparanschool.com

 

HIGH SCHOOL CROSS COUNTRY

Coach: Coach: LeAnne Galloway, lgalloway@mtparanschool.com
Practice begins: Pre-season summer training begins June 17. Official practice starts August 2, Sewell Stadium Track
 

MIDDLE SCHOOL CROSS COUNTRY

(includes rising fifth-graders)
Coach: LeAnne Galloway, lgalloway@mtparanschool.com
Practice begins: August 12, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Sewell Stadium Track
 

 

MIDDLE AND HIGH SCHOOL FISHING

Coach: Ansley Koza, abkoza@gmail.com
Informational Meeting: August 14, 6:00 p.m., Dining Hall
 
 
 

HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL

Varsity and JV: Matt Ely, mely@mtparanschool.com  
Acclimation: July 22, 8:00-10:00 a.m., Sewell Stadium
Practice: July 29, 8:00-10:00 a.m., Sewell Stadium
 

MIDDLE SCHOOL FOOTBALL

Seventh-/Eighth-Grade Team: Matt Ely, mely@mtparanschool.com  
Acclimation: July 22, 5:30-7:30 p.m., Sewell Stadium
Practice: July 29, 5:30-7:30 p.m. Sewell Stadium
 
Fifth-/Sixth-Grade Team Coach: Michael Stallings, michael@teamstallings.com
Acclimation: July 22, 5:30-7:30 p.m., Stadium Track
Practice: July 29, 5:30-7:30 p.m., Sewell Stadium
 
 

HIGH SCHOOL SOFTBALL

Coach: Kristy Hubbard, khubbard@mtparanschool.com
Tryouts: May 6, 3:30-6:30 p.m., Softball Field
 

MIDDLE SCHOOL SOFTBALL

Coach: Viola Lussier, vlussier@mtparanschool.com
Tryouts: May 15, 3:30-6:00 p.m., Softball Field
 
 

JV AND VARSITY HIGH SCHOOL VOLLEYBALL

JV and Varsity Coach: Selina Chancy, schancy@mtparanschool.com
Tryouts: May 16-17 and 20-22, 3:30-5:30 p.m., Hughes Gymnasium.
For high school girls interested, please fill out this form and attend each day of tryouts. 
 

MIDDLE SCHOOL AND "C" VOLLEYBALL

Coach: Paul Armstrong, armstrong915@comcast.net
Tryouts: May 7-9, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Hughes Gymnasium
For middle school and rising grade 5 girls interested, please fill out this form.