Sep 30, 2022

Winter Sports Tryouts

Winter Sports Tryouts

 

If your child is interested in playing sports for the upcoming winter or spring sports seasons, please CLICK HERE to fill out the sports interest form.

Please complete one form for each child in grades 5-12 interested in MPC athletics. The coach in each sport will alert you to tryout dates and practices using the contact information you supply.

Please check the MPC Athletics Website for the most up-to-date information regarding workouts and tryouts for sports.

 

BASKETBALL

High School Boys (Grades 9-12)

Coach: Chuck Frierson cfrierson@mtparanschool.com

Date: October 24-27

Time: Monday/Wednesday, 5:00-7:00 p.m., Tuesday/Thursday, 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Location: Adair Gymnasium

 

High School Girls (Grades 9-12)

Coach: Stephanie Dunn sdunn@mtparanschool.com

Date: October 24-27

Time: Monday/Wednesday, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Tuesday/Thursday, 5:00-7:00 p.m.

Location: Adair Gymnasium

 

Middle School Boys (Grades 6-8)

Eighth-Grade Coach: Scott Varner svarner@mtparanschool.com

Seventh-Grade Coach: Hasani George hgeorge@mtparanschool.com

Sixth-Grade Coach: Joshua Fitzpatrick j44fitzpatrick@gmail.com

Date: October 17-20

Time:
Monday, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Grades 6 and 8
Tuesday, 5:00-7:00 p.m., Grade 7
Wednesday, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Grades 6 and 7
Thursday, 5:00-7:00 p.m., Grade 8

Location: Adair Gymnasium

 

Middle School Girls (Grades 6-8)

A-Team Coach: Mike Howren howrenm@gmail.com

B-Team Coach: Kevin Cunane kcunane@mtparanschool.com

Date: October 17-20

Time: Monday/Wednesday, 5:00-7:00 p.m., Tuesday/Thursday, 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Location: Adair Gymnasium

 

SWIMMING

High School Boys and Girls (Grades 9-12)

Coach: Ashley Lovato alovato@mtparanschool.com

Bonnie Stephens bstephens@mtparanschool.com

Date: October 10

Time: 8:00-9:00 p.m.

Location: Cobb Aquatic Center, 520 Fairground St SE, Marietta, 30060

(Note: The middle school swim season will begin in mid-late January and end prior to spring break. More information about practices/swim meets to come later.)

 

WRESTLING

High School Boys (Grades 9-12)

Coach: Steve McCabe steven_mccabe@yahoo.com

Date: October 24

Time: 5:30-7:00 p.m.

Location: Knox Athletic Performance Center

 

Middle School Boys (Grades 6-8)

Coach: Jacob Humphries jhumphries@mtparanschool.com

Date: October 24

Time: 5:30-7:00 p.m.

Location: Knox Athletic Performance Center


Announcements

December 8 - Campus Preview, 9:30 a.m.

For prospective families

December 8 - Campus Preview, 9:30 a.m.

For prospective families

December 8 - Christmas Concert, 7:00 p.m.

December 9 - Moms in Prayer, 8:00 a.m.

December 13-15 - Preschool/TK Christmas Parties

December 14 - NO LATE START

December 16 - Early Release

Pink: 11:00 a.m.
Tan: 11:15 a.m.
White, Blue, Red, Green: 11:30 a.m.
Orange, Gray, Purple: 11:45 a.m.
Yellow: 12:00 p.m.
Black: 12:00 p.m.

December 16 - Early Release

Pink: 11:00 a.m.
Tan: 11:15 a.m.
White, Blue, Red, Green: 11:30 a.m.
Orange, Gray, Purple: 11:45 a.m.
Yellow: 12:00 p.m.
Black: 12:00 p.m.

December 19-January 2 - Christmas Break, No School

January 3 - Faculty and Staff Professional Development Day

No classes for students

January 3 - Faculty and Staff Professional Development Day

No classes for students

January 4 - First Day of Second Semester

Students Return to School

January 4 - First Day of Second Semester

Students Return to School

Weekly Word News