Dec 17, 2021

Spring Sports Tryouts

Spring Sports Tryouts

 

If your child is interested in playing sports for the upcoming spring sports season, please visit the MPC Athletics Website to complete the sports interest form, as well as the GHSA physicals form and participation forms, if you have not already done so.  

 

BASEBALL

High School

Tryouts: January 18, 3:45-5:45 p.m., Varsity Baseball Field

Contact: Kyle Reese kreese@mtparanschool.com 

 

Middle School (Grades 6-8)

Tryouts: February 2-4, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Middle School Baseball Field

A Team Contact: Robert Gnann rgnann@mtparanschool.com 

B Team Contact: Jacob Humphries jhumphries@mtparanschool.com

 

 

GOLF

High School Girls

Tryouts: To be determined

Contact: Steve Kyle skyle@mtparanschool.com

 

 

High School Boys

Tryouts: To be determined 

Contact: Scott Varner svarner@mtparanschool.com               

 

 

Middle School Boys and Girls (Grades 6-8)

Tryouts: February 19, Location to be determined

Contact: Caroline Bradford cbradford@mtparanschool.com

 

 

 

LACROSSE

High School Girls

Tryouts: January 18, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Jordan Field

Contact: Erika Eipp eeipp@mtparanschool.com 

 

 

High School Boys

Tryouts: January 18, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Jordan Field

Contact: Ryan Koebbe ryankeb@gmail.com

 

Middle School (Grades 6-8)

Tryouts: February 2-4, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Jordan Field

Contact: Caroline Bradford cbradford@mtparanschool.com 

 

 

 

SOCCER

High School Girls

Tryouts: January 4-5, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Catherine Steele Sewell Stadium

Contact: Britt Cottingham bcottingham@mtparanschool.com 

 

 

High School Boys

Tryouts: January 4-5, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Catherine Steele Sewell Stadium

Contact: Peter Baubles pbaubles@mtparanschool.com          

 

 

Middle School Girls (Grades 6-8)

Tryouts: February 2-4, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Middle School Soccer Field

Contact: Derek McCloud dmccloud@mtparanschool.com 

 

 

Middle School Boys (Grades 6-8)

Tryouts: February 2-4, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Middle School Soccer Field

Contact: Hector Guzman hguzman@mtparanschool.com 

 

 

 

SWIMMING (no cut)

Middle School (Grades 5-8)

First Practice: January 24

Contact: Kate Henderson khenderson@mtparanschool.com

              Ashley Cochran acochran@mtparanschool.com

 

 

 

TENNIS

High School Girls

Tryouts: January 18, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Janas Tennis Courts

Contact: Caroline Bradford cbradford@mtparanschool.com

 

 

High School Boys

Tryouts: January 18, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Janas Tennis Courts

Contact: Jason Beard jbeard@mtparanschool.com

 

 

 

TRACK AND FIELD (no cut)

High School

Conditioning: Begins January 18, Catherine Steele Sewell Stadium

First Practice: January 31, 3:30- 5:00 p.m.

Contact: Wes Anderson wanderson@mtparanschool.com 

 

 

Middle School (Grades 5-8)

First Practice: February 7, 3:30-4:45 p.m., Catherine Steele Sewell Stadium

Contact: LeAnn Galloway lgalloway@mtparanschool.com  

 


Announcements

October 4-13 - Fall Food Drive

To benefit MUST Ministries

October 4-13 - Fall Food Drive

To benefit MUST Ministries

October 6 - ParentEd. P.E.P. Talk for Lower School, 6:30 p.m.

October 7 - Moms in Prayer, 8:00 a.m.

October 7 - PK3 Community Helper Parade

October 7 - Blue & Black Bash Pre-game Tailgate, "Superheroes"

Jr. Eagles Spirit Night for Preschool/TK

October 7 - Blue & Black Bash Pre-game Tailgate, "Superheroes"

Jr. Eagles Spirit Night for Preschool/TK

October 10-14 - Homecoming Spirit Week

October 10-20 - Preschool/TK Donuts with Dads

October 13 - Lower School Parent Learning Walk, 8:00 a.m.

For current MPCS families; please pre-register

October 13 - Lower School Parent Learning Walk, 8:00 a.m.

For current MPCS families; please pre-register

October 14 - Moms in Prayer, 8:00 a.m.

October 14 - Blue & Black Bash Pre-game Tailgate, "Black-Out"

Homecoming and Alumni Dinner

October 14 - Blue & Black Bash Pre-game Tailgate, "Black-Out"

Homecoming and Alumni Dinner

October 15 - High School Homecoming Dance, 8:00 p.m.

October 18 - Lower School Parent Zoom Meeting, 7:00 p.m.

October 19 - Lower School ParentEd. Executive Functioning, 9:00 a.m.

Murray Arts Center, Artist Reception Room

October 19 - Lower School ParentEd. Executive Functioning, 9:00 a.m.

Murray Arts Center, Artist Reception Room

October 20 - Men of Mount Paran, 7:00 a.m.

October 20-22 - "The Diviners" High School Drama

October 21 - Moms in Prayer, 8:00 a.m.

October 21 - PTF Mother-Son Picnic, 5:30 p.m.

October 22 - Serve Saturday

October 24 - Kindergarten 50th Day of School

October 25 - PSAT for Juniors

October 26 - Upper School ParentEd. Executive Functioning, 6:00 p.m.

Murray Arts Center, Choral Rehearsal Room

October 26 - Upper School ParentEd. Executive Functioning, 6:00 p.m.

Murray Arts Center, Choral Rehearsal Room

October 27 - Prism Concert, 7:00 p.m., Grades 8-12

October 28 - Moms in Prayer, 8:00 a.m.

October 28 - PK STEAM Day

For prospective families

October 28 - PK STEAM Day

For prospective families

October 31 - Teacher Professional Development Day/Student Holiday

NO SCHOOL for Students

October 31 - Teacher Professional Development Day/Student Holiday

NO SCHOOL for Students

Weekly Word News