Dec 17, 2021

Spring Sports Tryouts

Spring Sports Tryouts

 

If your child is interested in playing sports for the upcoming spring sports season, please visit the MPC Athletics Website to complete the sports interest form, as well as the GHSA physicals form and participation forms, if you have not already done so.  

 

BASEBALL

High School

Tryouts: January 18, 3:45-5:45 p.m., Varsity Baseball Field

Contact: Kyle Reese kreese@mtparanschool.com 

 

Middle School (Grades 6-8)

Tryouts: February 2-4, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Middle School Baseball Field

A Team Contact: Robert Gnann rgnann@mtparanschool.com 

B Team Contact: Jacob Humphries jhumphries@mtparanschool.com

 

 

GOLF

High School Girls

Tryouts: To be determined

Contact: Steve Kyle skyle@mtparanschool.com

 

 

High School Boys

Tryouts: To be determined 

Contact: Scott Varner svarner@mtparanschool.com               

 

 

Middle School Boys and Girls (Grades 6-8)

Tryouts: February 19, Location to be determined

Contact: Caroline Bradford cbradford@mtparanschool.com

 

 

 

LACROSSE

High School Girls

Tryouts: January 18, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Jordan Field

Contact: Erika Eipp eeipp@mtparanschool.com 

 

 

High School Boys

Tryouts: January 18, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Jordan Field

Contact: Ryan Koebbe ryankeb@gmail.com

 

Middle School (Grades 6-8)

Tryouts: February 2-4, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Jordan Field

Contact: Caroline Bradford cbradford@mtparanschool.com 

 

 

 

SOCCER

High School Girls

Tryouts: January 4-5, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Catherine Steele Sewell Stadium

Contact: Britt Cottingham bcottingham@mtparanschool.com 

 

 

High School Boys

Tryouts: January 4-5, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Catherine Steele Sewell Stadium

Contact: Peter Baubles pbaubles@mtparanschool.com          

 

 

Middle School Girls (Grades 6-8)

Tryouts: February 2-4, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Middle School Soccer Field

Contact: Derek McCloud dmccloud@mtparanschool.com 

 

 

Middle School Boys (Grades 6-8)

Tryouts: February 2-4, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Middle School Soccer Field

Contact: Hector Guzman hguzman@mtparanschool.com 

 

 

 

SWIMMING (no cut)

Middle School (Grades 5-8)

First Practice: January 24

Contact: Kate Henderson khenderson@mtparanschool.com

              Ashley Cochran acochran@mtparanschool.com

 

 

 

TENNIS

High School Girls

Tryouts: January 18, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Janas Tennis Courts

Contact: Caroline Bradford cbradford@mtparanschool.com

 

 

High School Boys

Tryouts: January 18, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Janas Tennis Courts

Contact: Jason Beard jbeard@mtparanschool.com

 

 

 

TRACK AND FIELD (no cut)

High School

Conditioning: Begins January 18, Catherine Steele Sewell Stadium

First Practice: January 31, 3:30- 5:00 p.m.

Contact: Wes Anderson wanderson@mtparanschool.com 

 

 

Middle School (Grades 5-8)

First Practice: February 7, 3:30-4:45 p.m., Catherine Steele Sewell Stadium

Contact: LeAnn Galloway lgalloway@mtparanschool.com  

 


Announcements

July 12 - Lower School New Family Meeting, 7:00 p.m.

July 14 - Lower School New Family Game Night, 6:30 p.m.

July 26-27 - High School Parking Assignments

July 30 - Senior Spots Painting Day

August 1 - New Student Orientation, Grades 10-12

August 5 - K-Day, Lower School 101, Middle School 101, High School 101

August 8 - Preschool Meet and Greet, 1:00 p.m.

August 9 - Back-2-School Night, 3:30-6:30 p.m.

August 11 - First Day of School, 7:50 a.m.

August 12 - High School Social, 6:00 p.m.

August 15: Preschool and Lower School Parent Orientation, 5:30 p.m.

August 16-17 - Picture Day

August 18 - Middle School Parent Orientation, 6:00 p.m.

August 19 - Middle School Spiritual Emphasis House Day

August 22-23 - Lower School CoGAT Testing

August 29-September 1 - MAP Growth Testing

Lower and Middle School Students

August 29-September 1 - MAP Growth Testing

Lower and Middle School Students

August 29 - Ask the Experts, 6:00 p.m.

Visit with college representatives

August 29 - Ask the Experts, 6:00 p.m.

Visit with college representatives

August 30 - Picture Make-up Day

September 5 - Labor Day Holiday, No School

September 6/7-9 - Labor Day Holiday, No School

September 22-23 - Parent-Teacher Conference Days, Grades PK-8

Students in grades PK-8 do not attend classes. High school students DO attend classes.

September 22-23 - Parent-Teacher Conference Days, Grades PK-8

Students in grades PK-8 do not attend classes. High school students DO attend classes.

September 26-27 - Fall Break, No School

Weekly Word News