Jul 10, 2022

Fall Sports Tryouts Schedule

Fall Sports Tryouts Schedule

FALL SPORTS TRYOUTS AND START DATES

If your child is interested in playing sports for the upcoming fall sports season, please CLICK HERE to fill out the sports interest form.

Please complete one form for each child in grades 5-12 interested in MPC athletics. The coach in each sport will alert you to tryout dates and practices using the contact information you supply. Contact the coach about late tryouts (new students) or with any questions. 

Please check the MPC Athletics Website for the most up-to-date information regarding workouts and tryouts for sports.

 

 

HIGH SCHOOL CHEERLEADING

Coaches:

Shelley Ray, sray0306@yahoo.com

McKenzie Routan, f39406@forsyth.k12.ga.us 

Nikki Hamilton, nhamilton@mtparanschool.com

 

JV Coach: Shannon Jadlocki, sjadlocki@mtparanschool.com 

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL CHEERLEADING

Middle School Competition Cheer Coach: Kate Henderson, khenderson@mtparanschool.com

Fifth-/Sixth-Grade Sideline Cheer Coaches:

Amanda Varner, avarner@mtparanschool.com

Katherine Pfeiffer, kpfeiffer@mtparanschool.com

 

HIGH SCHOOL CROSS COUNTRY

Coach: Mitch Jordan, mjordan@mtparanschool.com

Assistant Coaches:

Wes Anderson, wanderson@mtparanschool.com

Scott Minear, sminear@mtparanschool.com

Practice begins: August 2, Stadium Track

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL CROSS COUNTRY

(includes rising fifth-graders)

Coach: LeAnne Galloway, lgalloway@mtparanschool.com

Practice begins: August 15, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Stadium Track

 

MIDDLE AND HIGH SCHOOL FISHING

Coach: Ansley Koza, akoza@mtparanschool.com

Practice: TBD

 

HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL

Coach: Matt Ely, mely@mtparanschool.com  

Acclimation: July 25, Stadium Track

Practice: August 1, Stadium Track

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL FOOTBALL

Seventh-/Eighth-Grade Team Coach: Mike Brady, mbrady@mtparanschool.com

Practice: August 1, 3:30-5:30 p.m., Stadium Track

 

Fifth-/Sixth-Grade Team Coach: Michael Stallings, michael.stallings@homestarfc.com

Practice: August 1, 5:00-7:00 p.m., Stadium Track

 

HIGH SCHOOL SOFTBALL

Coach: Kristy Hubbard, khubbard@mtparanschool.com

Tryouts: May 11-13, 4:00-6:30 p.m., Softball Field

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL SOFTBALL

Coach: Viola Lussier, vlussier@mtparanschool.com

Tryouts: May 23-24, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Softball Field

 

HIGH SCHOOL VOLLEYBALL

JV and Varsity Coach: Selina Chancy, schancy@mtparanschool.com

Tryouts: May 16-20, 3:30-5:45 p.m., Hughes Gymnasium

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL VOLLEYBALL

Coach: Paul Armstrong, armstrong915@comcast.net

Tryouts: May 9-11, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Hughes Gymnasium


Announcements

October 4-13 - Fall Food Drive

To benefit MUST Ministries

October 4-13 - Fall Food Drive

To benefit MUST Ministries

October 6 - ParentEd. P.E.P. Talk for Lower School, 6:30 p.m.

October 7 - Moms in Prayer, 8:00 a.m.

October 7 - PK3 Community Helper Parade

October 7 - Blue & Black Bash Pre-game Tailgate, "Superheroes"

Jr. Eagles Spirit Night for Preschool/TK

October 7 - Blue & Black Bash Pre-game Tailgate, "Superheroes"

Jr. Eagles Spirit Night for Preschool/TK

October 10-14 - Homecoming Spirit Week

October 10-20 - Preschool/TK Donuts with Dads

October 13 - Lower School Parent Learning Walk, 8:00 a.m.

For current MPCS families; please pre-register

October 13 - Lower School Parent Learning Walk, 8:00 a.m.

For current MPCS families; please pre-register

October 14 - Moms in Prayer, 8:00 a.m.

October 14 - Blue & Black Bash Pre-game Tailgate, "Black-Out"

Homecoming and Alumni Dinner

October 14 - Blue & Black Bash Pre-game Tailgate, "Black-Out"

Homecoming and Alumni Dinner

October 15 - High School Homecoming Dance, 8:00 p.m.

October 18 - Lower School Parent Zoom Meeting, 7:00 p.m.

October 19 - Lower School ParentEd. Executive Functioning, 9:00 a.m.

Murray Arts Center, Artist Reception Room

October 19 - Lower School ParentEd. Executive Functioning, 9:00 a.m.

Murray Arts Center, Artist Reception Room

October 20 - Men of Mount Paran, 7:00 a.m.

October 20-22 - "The Diviners" High School Drama

October 21 - Moms in Prayer, 8:00 a.m.

October 21 - PTF Mother-Son Picnic, 5:30 p.m.

October 22 - Serve Saturday

October 24 - Kindergarten 50th Day of School

October 25 - PSAT for Juniors

October 26 - Upper School ParentEd. Executive Functioning, 6:00 p.m.

Murray Arts Center, Choral Rehearsal Room

October 26 - Upper School ParentEd. Executive Functioning, 6:00 p.m.

Murray Arts Center, Choral Rehearsal Room

October 27 - Prism Concert, 7:00 p.m., Grades 8-12

October 28 - Moms in Prayer, 8:00 a.m.

October 28 - PK STEAM Day

For prospective families

October 28 - PK STEAM Day

For prospective families

October 31 - Teacher Professional Development Day/Student Holiday

NO SCHOOL for Students

October 31 - Teacher Professional Development Day/Student Holiday

NO SCHOOL for Students

Weekly Word News