May 10, 2022

Fall Sports Tryouts Schedule

Fall Sports Tryouts Schedule

FALL SPORTS TRYOUTS AND START DATES

If your child is interested in playing sports for the upcoming fall sports season, please CLICK HERE to fill out the sports interest form.

Please complete one form for each child in grades 5-12 interested in MPC athletics. The coach in each sport will alert you to tryout dates and practices using the contact information you supply.

Please check the MPC Athletics Website for the most up-to-date information regarding workouts and tryouts for sports.

 

 

HIGH SCHOOL CHEERLEADING

Coaches:

Shelley Ray, sray0306@yahoo.com

McKenzie Routan, f39406@forsyth.k12.ga.us 

Nikki Hamilton, nhamilton@mtparanschool.com

 

JV Coach: Shannon Jadlocki, sjadlocki@mtparanschool.com 

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL CHEERLEADING

Middle School Competition Cheer Coach: Kate Henderson, khenderson@mtparanschool.com

Fifth-/Sixth-Grade Sideline Cheer Coaches:

Amanda Varner, avarner@mtparanschool.com

Katherine Pfeiffer, kpfeiffer@mtparanschool.com

 

HIGH SCHOOL CROSS COUNTRY

Coach: Mitch Jordan, mjordan@mtparanschool.com

Assistant Coaches:

Wes Anderson, wanderson@mtparanschool.com

Scott Minear, sminear@mtparanschool.com

Practice begins: August 2, Stadium Track

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL CROSS COUNTRY

(includes rising fifth-graders)

Coach: LeAnne Galloway, lgalloway@mtparanschool.com

Practice begins: August 15, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Stadium Track

 

MIDDLE AND HIGH SCHOOL FISHING

Coach: Ansley Koza, akoza@mtparanschool.com

Practice: TBD

 

HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL

Coach: Matt Ely, mely@mtparanschool.com  

Acclimation: July 25, Stadium Track

Practice: August 1, Stadium Track

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL FOOTBALL

Seventh-/Eighth-Grade Team Coach: Mike Brady, mbrady@mtparanschool.com

Practice: August 1, 3:30-5:30 p.m., Stadium Track

 

Fifth-/Sixth-Grade Team Coach: Michael Stallings, michael.stallings@homestarfc.com

Practice: August 1, 5:00-7:00 p.m., Stadium Track

 

HIGH SCHOOL SOFTBALL

Coach: Kristy Hubbard, khubbard@mtparanschool.com

Tryouts: May 11-13, 4:00-6:30 p.m., Softball Field

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL SOFTBALL

Coach: Viola Lussier, vlussier@mtparanschool.com

Tryouts: May 23-24, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Softball Field

 

HIGH SCHOOL VOLLEYBALL

JV and Varsity Coach: Selina Chancy, schancy@mtparanschool.com

Tryouts: May 16-20, 3:30-5:45 p.m., Hughes Gymnasium

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL VOLLEYBALL

Coach: Paul Armstrong, armstrong915@comcast.net

Tryouts: May 9-11, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Hughes Gymnasium


Announcements

July 12 - Lower School New Family Meeting, 7:00 p.m.

July 14 - Lower School New Family Game Night, 6:30 p.m.

July 26-27 - High School Parking Assignments

July 30 - Senior Spots Painting Day

August 1 - New Student Orientation, Grades 10-12

August 5 - K-Day, Lower School 101, Middle School 101, High School 101

August 8 - Preschool Meet and Greet, 1:00 p.m.

August 9 - Back-2-School Night, 3:30-6:30 p.m.

August 11 - First Day of School, 7:50 a.m.

August 12 - High School Social, 6:00 p.m.

August 15: Preschool and Lower School Parent Orientation, 5:30 p.m.

August 16-17 - Picture Day

August 18 - Middle School Parent Orientation, 6:00 p.m.

August 19 - Middle School Spiritual Emphasis House Day

August 22-23 - Lower School CoGAT Testing

August 29-September 1 - MAP Growth Testing

Lower and Middle School Students

August 29-September 1 - MAP Growth Testing

Lower and Middle School Students

August 29 - Ask the Experts, 6:00 p.m.

Visit with college representatives

August 29 - Ask the Experts, 6:00 p.m.

Visit with college representatives

August 30 - Picture Make-up Day

September 5 - Labor Day Holiday, No School

September 6/7-9 - Labor Day Holiday, No School

September 22-23 - Parent-Teacher Conference Days, Grades PK-8

Students in grades PK-8 do not attend classes. High school students DO attend classes.

September 22-23 - Parent-Teacher Conference Days, Grades PK-8

Students in grades PK-8 do not attend classes. High school students DO attend classes.

September 26-27 - Fall Break, No School

Weekly Word News