Jun 29, 2020

Athletics Tryouts Fall 2020

Athletics Tryouts Fall 2020

 

FALL SPORTS TRYOUTS

 

If your child is interested in playing sports for the 2020-2021 fall, winter, or spring sports seasons, please CLICK HERE to fill out the sports interest form.

Please complete one form for each child in grades 5-12 interested in MPC athletics. The coach in each sport will alert you to tryout dates and practices using the contact information you supply.

*Health recommendations and guidelines are constantly being updated, so the information below is subject to change. Please check the MPC Athletics Website for the most up-to-date information regarding workouts and tryouts for fall sports. 

 

FOOTBALL

High School

Acclimation period begins July 27

First practice: August 3

Catherine Steele Sewell Stadium

Contact: Mitch Jordan, mjordan@mtparanschool.com 

 

Middle School

Acclimation period begins August 3*

First practice: August 10

Catherine Steele Sewell Stadium

Contact: Greg Phillips, Grades 7-8, gphillips@mtparanschool.com

Logan Beer, Grades 5-6, lbeer@mtparanschool.com

 

VOLLEYBALL

High School

Tryouts: July 15-17, 3:30-5:30 p.m.

Hughes Gymnasium

Contact: Selina Chancy, schancy@mtparanschool.com

 

Middle School

Tryouts: August 3, 3:30-5:30 p.m.*

Adair Gymnasium

Contact: Selina Chancy, schancy@mtparanschool.com

 

SOFTBALL

High School

Tryouts: July 15-17, 11:15 a.m.-2:15 p.m.

Softball Field at Stephen A. Werner Athletic Complex

Contact: Kristy Hubbard, khubbard@mtparanschool.com 

 

Middle School

Tryouts: August 3, 3:30-5:30 p.m.*

Softball Field at Stephen A. Werner Athletic Complex

Contact: Viola Lussier, vlussier@mtparanschool.com 

 

CHEERLEADING

High School

Contact: Paige Johnson, pjohnson@mtparanschool.com 

 

Middle School

Contact: Victoria Todd, vtodd@mtparanschool.com 

 

CROSS COUNTRY

High School

First practice: August 1 

Track at Catherine Steele Sewell Stadium

Contact: Jason Beard, jbeard@mtparanschool.com 

 

Middle School

First practice: August 12, 3:30-5:00 p.m.*

Track at Catherine Steele Sewell Stadium

Contact: Bonnie Roginsky, broginsky@mtparanschool.com 

 

*All middle school tryout dates are tentative. Please check the athletics website for final dates.

"Virtual" Morning Devotion

Check back each morning during Virtual Learning to watch a new morning devotion posted below. Click here for our recent CHAPEL messages. 

Morning Devotion 5/15/20 by Mr. Kyle

Technical Support

If you have technical difficulties with your device, please submit a request to the IT Department at at the contact e-mail below. The IT Help Desk is  on standby to provide support to all students and staff!

Photograph of IT Help Desk
IT Help Desk
IT Help Desk for Technical Support

Announcements

×

MPCS FAMILY REUNION - A Plan to Get Back to Campus

Read the MPCS Family Reunion Plan to get back to campus Tuesday, August 11.

Read More

Back-2-School Night - August 6

More details posted soon.

First Day of School - August 11

Weekly Word News