Mar 1, 2022

2021-2022 Arts Season Lineup

2021-2022 Arts Season Lineup

 

Please mark your calendars for these exciting upcoming arts performances and events. 

SPRING SEMESTER 2022

Meeting Sam
Middle School Drama
General Seating in the Black Box Theater, Murray Arts Center

Performance Dates: Thursday-Saturday, February 10-12, 2022

Ticket Sales: Wednesday, January 19, 2022-Monday, February 7, 2022

Auditions: Monday, November 8

               

The Sound of Music
High School Musical
Reserve Seating in the Kristi Lynn Theatre, Murray Arts Center

Performance Dates: Thursday-Saturday, March 10-12, 2022, 7:00 p.m.

Ticket Sales: Wednesday, February 16, 2022-Monday, March 7, 2022

Audition Workshop: Monday, November 1, in person middle school/high school
Auditions: Wednesday, November 3, digital submission due
Call Backs: Thursday, November 4, in person

               

Spring Band and Orchestra Concert
Tuesday, March 29, 2022, 7:00 p.m.
Kristi Lynn Theatre, Murray Arts Center

               

Night of Worship
Thursday, March 31, 7:00 p.m.
Kristi Lynn Theatre, Murray Arts Center

 

Spring Chorus Concert
Tuesday, April 12, 7:00 p.m.
Kristi Lynn Theatre, Murray Arts Center

 

Disney The Lion King Kids
Lower School Musical
Reserve Seating in the Kristi Lynn Theatre, Murray Arts Center

Performance Dates:
Friday, April 22, 2022, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 23, 2022, 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 23, 2022, 5:00 p.m.

Ticket Sales: Wednesday, March 23, 2022-Monday, April 18, 2022

           

Spring Dance Concert
Thursday, April 28, 5:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.
Kristi Lynn Theatre, Murray Arts Center

 

We encourage you to support our students in the arts also by joining MPAC

 

FALL SEMESTER 2021
            

Coffee Concert
Featuring the fifth-grade band, chorus, and orchestra and the third- and fourth-grade chorus
Thursday, November 4, 12:45-1:30 p.m.
Grand Lobby, Murray Arts Center
Limited seating will be available for those who are unable to stand.

               

Fall Dance Concert
Thursday, November 18, 7:00 p.m.
Kristi Lynn Theatre, Murray Arts Center

               

Band/Orchestra Christmas Concert
Tuesday, December 7, 7:00 p.m.
Kristi Lynn Theatre, Murray Arts Center

               

Chorus Christmas Concert
Thursday, December 9, 7:00 p.m.
Kristi Lynn Theatre, Murray Arts Center

 

 

Theatre Lineup

Music and Dance Lineup


Announcements

May 23 - MPCS Uniform Consignment Sale

May 23 - PreK4 Graduation, 11:00 a.m.

May 24 - Eighth Grade Blessing

May 25 - No Late Start

May 25 - Last Day of Preschool/TK

May 26 - Fifth Grade Walk

May 26 - Last Day of School, Early Release

Weekly Word News