Jul 27, 2020

2020-2021 Athletics Tryouts Information

2020-2021 Athletics Tryouts Information

 

Fall Season Sports

We are excited to announce athletics information and calendars for the 2020-2021 sports seasons. Please take note of the start dates for all no-cut sports, as well as the tryout schedule for each sport listed. Specific dates for upcoming seasons will always be listed on the athletics calendars and will be announced in the Athletics newsletter and Weekly Word news.

Be sure to check out the Middle School Athletic Brochure and/or the High School Athletic Brochure for more details concerning requirements for each sport. 

The athletics consent forms (Sports Interest form, Physical form, Parental Participation Consent form, and Athletic Consent form for students) can be found under Eagle Links or under About on the MPCathletics.com website. These forms must be on file before students can take part in MPC athletics teams. 

Visit the GHSA site for updates on COVID-19 and athletics.

Contacts

High School Football Mitch Jordan, mjordan@mtparanschool.com

Middle School Football Greg Phillips, Grades 7-8, gphillips@mtparanschool.com and Logan Beer, Grades 5-6, lbeer@mtparanschool.com

High School and Middle School Volleyball, Selina Chancy, schancy@mtparanschool.com

High School Softball Kristy Hubbard, khubbard@mtparanschool.com 

Middle School Softball, Viola Lussier, vlussier@mtparanschool.com 

High School Cheerleading, Paige Johnson, pjohnson@mtparanschool.com 

Middle School Cheerleading, Victoria Todd, vtodd@mtparanschool.com 

High School Cross Country, Jason Beard, jbeard@mtparanschool.com 

Middle School Cross Country, LeAnne Galloway, lgalloway@mtparanschool.com 

Join Eagle Backers to Support Our Athletes

We encourage all MPCS families to join Eagle Backers, which supports ALL MPC athletic programs. Though GHSA has not yet released information concerning sporting events attendance limitations, we are inviting all parents to consider becoming an Eagle Backer. Click here to become a sponsor/member now. New this year, two corporate sponsors may opt to become members at the “diamond” level, which guarantees their logo on the athletics website and the NFHS streaming network for sporting events hosted by MPC. This will be sold on a first come, first served basis. Click here to read about the perks.


Announcements

July 12 - Lower School New Family Meeting, 7:00 p.m.

July 14 - Lower School New Family Game Night, 6:30-7:30 p.m.

July 14 - Preschool/TK New Family Play Day, 6:30-7:15 p.m.

Sewell Cottage

July 14 - Preschool/TK New Family Play Day, 6:30-7:15 p.m.

Sewell Cottage

July 26-27 - High School Parking Assignments

July 30 - Senior Spots Painting Day

August 1 - PMI UP, 11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

New Student Orientation, Grades 10-12
Murray Innovation Center, Graham Commons

August 1 - PMI UP, 11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

New Student Orientation, Grades 10-12
Murray Innovation Center, Graham Commons

August 5 - K-Day, Lower School 101, Middle School 101, High School 101

August 5 - High School Social, 5:00-6:00 p.m.

Dozier Circle

August 5 - High School Social, 5:00-6:00 p.m.

Dozier Circle

August 8 - Preschool/TK Meet and Greet, 1:00 p.m.

August 9 - Back-2-School Night, 3:30-6:30 p.m.

August 11 - First Day of School, 7:50 a.m.

August 15 - Preschool/TK and Lower School Parent Orientation, 5:30 p.m.

August 16-17 - Picture Day

August 16 - High School Parent Orientation, 6:00 p.m.

August 18 - Middle School Parent Orientation, 6:00 p.m.

August 19 - Middle School Spiritual Emphasis House Day

August 22-23 - Lower School CoGAT Testing

August 29-September 1 - MAP Growth Testing

Lower and Middle School Students

August 29-September 1 - MAP Growth Testing

Lower and Middle School Students

August 29 - Ask the Experts, 6:00 p.m.

Visit with college representatives

August 29 - Ask the Experts, 6:00 p.m.

Visit with college representatives

August 30 - Picture Make-up Day

September 5 - Labor Day Holiday, No School

September 6/7-9 - High School Retreat

September 22-23 - Parent-Teacher Conference Days, Grades PK-8

Students in grades PK-8 do not attend classes. High school students DO attend classes.

September 22-23 - Parent-Teacher Conference Days, Grades PK-8

Students in grades PK-8 do not attend classes. High school students DO attend classes.

September 26-27 - Fall Break, No School

Weekly Word News