Jul 27, 2020

2020-2021 Athletics Tryouts Information

2020-2021 Athletics Tryouts Information

 

Fall Season Sports

We are excited to announce athletics information and calendars for the 2020-2021 sports seasons. Please take note of the start dates for all no-cut sports, as well as the tryout schedule for each sport listed. Specific dates for upcoming seasons will always be listed on the athletics calendars and will be announced in the Athletics newsletter and Weekly Word news.

Be sure to check out the Middle School Athletic Brochure and/or the High School Athletic Brochure for more details concerning requirements for each sport. 

The athletics consent forms (Sports Interest form, Physical form, Parental Participation Consent form, and Athletic Consent form for students) can be found under Eagle Links or under About on the MPCathletics.com website. These forms must be on file before students can take part in MPC athletics teams. 

Visit the GHSA site for updates on COVID-19 and athletics.

Contacts

High School Football Mitch Jordan, mjordan@mtparanschool.com

Middle School Football Greg Phillips, Grades 7-8, gphillips@mtparanschool.com and Logan Beer, Grades 5-6, lbeer@mtparanschool.com

High School and Middle School Volleyball, Selina Chancy, schancy@mtparanschool.com

High School Softball Kristy Hubbard, khubbard@mtparanschool.com 

Middle School Softball, Viola Lussier, vlussier@mtparanschool.com 

High School Cheerleading, Paige Johnson, pjohnson@mtparanschool.com 

Middle School Cheerleading, Victoria Todd, vtodd@mtparanschool.com 

High School Cross Country, Jason Beard, jbeard@mtparanschool.com 

Middle School Cross Country, LeAnne Galloway, lgalloway@mtparanschool.com 

Join Eagle Backers to Support Our Athletes

We encourage all MPCS families to join Eagle Backers, which supports ALL MPC athletic programs. Though GHSA has not yet released information concerning sporting events attendance limitations, we are inviting all parents to consider becoming an Eagle Backer. Click here to become a sponsor/member now. New this year, two corporate sponsors may opt to become members at the “diamond” level, which guarantees their logo on the athletics website and the NFHS streaming network for sporting events hosted by MPC. This will be sold on a first come, first served basis. Click here to read about the perks.

Technical Support

If you have technical difficulties with your device, please submit a request to the IT Department at at the contact e-mail below. The IT Help Desk is  on standby to provide support to all students and staff!

Photograph of IT Help Desk
IT Help Desk
IT Help Desk for Technical Support

Announcements

×

MPCS FAMILY REUNION - A Plan to Get Back to Campus Amid COVID-19

Read the MPCS Family Reunion Plan to get back to campus Tuesday, August 11.
MPCS will be live and in-person ON CAMPUS as planned. Our #MPCSFamily is blessed to be able to fully utilize our 68-acre campus. With safety standards up-and-above requirements, accompanied by new and existing technology, MPCS will continue to offer the stellar academic experience you expect.
Additional details will be shared by Dr. Wiens Friday!
#PeerTeacherConnections #BuildingRelationships #MPCSIsFamily

Read More

Preschool Meet-and-Greet - August 7

1:00-3:00 p.m., Sewell Cottage
Preschool parents will receive a SignUp Genius from your teacher to schedule your time slot to see the classroom and meet your teacher.

First Day of School - August 11

*Note NEW START / END TIMES:
Morning carpool drop-off begins at 7:20 a.m.
Preschool (half day): 7:50 a.m.-11:45 a.m.
Preschool (full day): 7:50 a.m.-2:45 (3:00 p.m. for students with older siblings)
Kindergarten – Fifth Grade: 7:50 a.m.-3:10 p.m.
Middle School: 7:50 a.m.-3:15 p.m.
High School: 7:50 a.m.-3:15 p.m.

Grades PK3-2nd Parent Orientation - August 13

This year, orientation will be conducted via Zoom from 6:30-7:30 p.m. with your classroom teacher.

High School Kick-off Event - August 14

(TBD due to gathering restrictions) 7:00 p.m. in Dozier Hall circle for high school students only.

Weekly Word News