Jul 27, 2020

2020-2021 Athletics Tryouts Information

2020-2021 Athletics Tryouts Information

 

Fall Season Sports

We are excited to announce athletics information and calendars for the 2020-2021 sports seasons. Please take note of the start dates for all no-cut sports, as well as the tryout schedule for each sport listed. Specific dates for upcoming seasons will always be listed on the athletics calendars and will be announced in the Athletics newsletter and Weekly Word news.

Be sure to check out the Middle School Athletic Brochure and/or the High School Athletic Brochure for more details concerning requirements for each sport. 

The athletics consent forms (Sports Interest form, Physical form, Parental Participation Consent form, and Athletic Consent form for students) can be found under Eagle Links or under About on the MPCathletics.com website. These forms must be on file before students can take part in MPC athletics teams. 

Visit the GHSA site for updates on COVID-19 and athletics.

Contacts

High School Football Mitch Jordan, mjordan@mtparanschool.com

Middle School Football Greg Phillips, Grades 7-8, gphillips@mtparanschool.com and Logan Beer, Grades 5-6, lbeer@mtparanschool.com

High School and Middle School Volleyball, Selina Chancy, schancy@mtparanschool.com

High School Softball Kristy Hubbard, khubbard@mtparanschool.com 

Middle School Softball, Viola Lussier, vlussier@mtparanschool.com 

High School Cheerleading, Paige Johnson, pjohnson@mtparanschool.com 

Middle School Cheerleading, Victoria Todd, vtodd@mtparanschool.com 

High School Cross Country, Jason Beard, jbeard@mtparanschool.com 

Middle School Cross Country, LeAnne Galloway, lgalloway@mtparanschool.com 

Join Eagle Backers to Support Our Athletes

We encourage all MPCS families to join Eagle Backers, which supports ALL MPC athletic programs. Though GHSA has not yet released information concerning sporting events attendance limitations, we are inviting all parents to consider becoming an Eagle Backer. Click here to become a sponsor/member now. New this year, two corporate sponsors may opt to become members at the “diamond” level, which guarantees their logo on the athletics website and the NFHS streaming network for sporting events hosted by MPC. This will be sold on a first come, first served basis. Click here to read about the perks.


Announcements

December 1 - MPCS Family Christmas

December 2-3 - Freedom 2.0 Retreat

Grades 9-11

December 2-3 - Freedom 2.0 Retreat

Grades 9-11

December 4 - Mock SAT/ACT

December 7 - Business-Owners Breakfast, 8:00 a.m.

December 7 - Band and Orchestra Christmas Concert, 7:00 p.m.

December 9 - Campus Preview, 9:00 a.m.

For prospective families

December 9 - Campus Preview, 9:00 a.m.

For prospective families

December 9 - Choral Christmas Concert, 7:00 p.m.

December 9 - "Living Biblically" Parent Theology Class

December 10 - Men of Mount Paran

December 11 - First LEGO League Robotics Tournament

December 11 - Serve Saturday

December 13-16 - High School Tests

End-of-Semester Testing

December 13-16 - High School Tests

End-of-Semester Testing

December 14 - ParentEd.: Teaching Fiscal Responsibility to Teens

7:00 p.m., Kristi Lynn Theatre

December 14 - ParentEd.: Teaching Fiscal Responsibility to Teens

7:00 p.m., Kristi Lynn Theatre

December 15 - NO Late Start

December 17 - Early Release

Carpool Dismissal Times:
Pink: 11:00 a.m.
Tan: 11:15 a.m.
White/Blue/Red/Green: 11:30 a.m.
Orange/Gray/Purple: 11:45 a.m.
Yellow: 12:00 p.m.
Black: 12:00 p.m.

December 17 - Early Release

Carpool Dismissal Times:
Pink: 11:00 a.m.
Tan: 11:15 a.m.
White/Blue/Red/Green: 11:30 a.m.
Orange/Gray/Purple: 11:45 a.m.
Yellow: 12:00 p.m.
Black: 12:00 p.m.

December 20 - January 3 - Christmas Break, No School

January 4 - Students Return, Classes Resume

January 20 - Lower School Parent Learning Walk

8:00 a.m., current families

January 20 - Lower School Parent Learning Walk

8:00 a.m., current families

Weekly Word News