We are thrilled you are visiting your alma mater online! Our alumni family continues to grow and do amazing things while following the school's mission of being servant-leaders in the communities in which they live. Learn more about our alumni leadership council, and check out the news and events pages for up-to-date information on alumni program developments, stories, events, and class reunions.  

MPCS graduates


The purpose of the MPCS alumni program is to serve both our alumni community and the mission of MPCS. We seek an active, ongoing relationship with our alumni. Our desire is to know you well, to follow your life-story as it unfolds, and to support you in your growth and development as servant-leaders who honor God, love others, and walk in Truth.

REACH OUT and seek our support. COME BACK and visit us. Partner with us and GIVE BACK to MPCS when you feel led. We support you in achieving your personal goals. We hope you will, in turn, support the school as we prepare future servant-leaders.


MPCS offers many opportunities for alumni to reconnect with the school:

  • Serve on the Alumni Council (See Alumni Council membership guidelines below and submit an application.)
  • Give school-wide devotions - Current students, faculty, and staff love when alumni return to campus!
  • Become a digital ambassador for the new MPCS Network
  • Mentor high school students - flash or long-term mentoring, including digital
  • Speak at chapel or senior class advisement
  • Lead current students in before-school morning Bible studies
  • Offer internships to MPCS alumni college students

Please contact John Braswell if you have questions, or complete the form below to express interest in these alumni opportunities to give back to MPCS.


Automatic and full membership is available to all MPCS graduates, and honorary membership is granted to MPCS students who did not graduate from MPCS but meet the established criteria for honorary membership. Honorary membership may also be granted to any former or current faculty or staff member (non-alumni) who meets the established criteria for honorary membership. When matters of voting are extended to the association, only full members are entitled to vote.

MPCS Alumni Association Council


alumni council square.jpgThe Mount Paran Christian School Alumni Council comprises representatives from graduating classes who function as an Executive Council. Non-voting members, such as the Head of School, Chief Development Officer, Assistant Director of Development, and the Alumni Relations Manager, also give input to the direction of the Alumni Council.

The Alumni Council is divided into subcommittees, with the following association members serving on the current Alumni Council:

MPCS Alumni Association Mission:

The mission of the Mount Paran Christian School Alumni Association is to promote and support Mount Paran Christian School and to foster a spirit of community and friendship among the school's alumni.


The Alumni Council presents four annual alumni awards to worthy recipients.

Mount Paran Alumni Association Logo

Alumni Connections

Spring 2022

Dear MPCS Alumni,

Allow me to share some personal reflections with you. I am now in my 26th year at Mount Paran Christian School, and, if you would have asked me six years ago what I would be doing today, I would have said, "Retired." But, in March of 2018, the Lord laid the MPCS alumni on my heart. I was convicted to explore the possibility of working with the alumni program and took the helm as Alumni Relations Manager in 2018. The Lord had directed my steps (Proverbs 16:33) to this place, for this time, and for this purpose. It is a joy to work with the best alumni community there is. 

Now, we're ready to take on the next challenge in making the MPCS alumni program one of the best! How can we do that? I have some ideas, but the best ideas come from you, our alumni.

We need your help in creating a stronger partnership with the school and the alumni community. Be on the lookout for a survey this semester to offer your feedback and join us in partnering with MPCS. These are exciting times in the alumni program, so I hope you will join us in this exciting work. We are in this together!

John Braswell
Alumni Relations Manager

Photograph of John Braswell
John Braswell
Alumni Relations Manager

From the President

Beau O'Dell Family-1.jpg"I am incredibly excited for the opportunity to serve as the alumni council president and to lead in the continuing building of the MPCS alumni program!  Its growth over the past several years has been the result of the amazing people that have served on the council and their commitment to growing an exemplary alumni program. We will build on the foundation they have laid and offer even more opportunities for our alumni to jump in and get involved.  It’s going to be special watching these things take shape over the next few years! MPCS has had a tremendous impact on all our lives, and I look forward to seeing some alumni simply reconnecting with MPCS, while also seeing other alumni partner with the school in furthering the Kingdom of God in the lives of its students and its alumni."

 -Beau O'Dell '06, President
MPCS Alumni Association

Follow Us on Social Media

facebook.pngFacebook: @Mount Paran Christian School Alumni (private group)

twitter.pngTwitter: @MPCSAlumni

linkedIn_PNG33.pngLinkedIn: @Mount Paran Christian School Alumni Association (private group)

Alumni on Twitter