MPCS Board of Trustees


The MPCS Board of Trustees (Board) has responsibility for setting school policies in line with mission. Our 2018-2019 board consists of respected business men and women, pastors, and community leaders. The board meets on a monthly basis to govern the operations and goals of the organization. Administration of the total school program is assigned to a headmaster, who is appointed by the Board. Working in conjunction with the headmaster to lead the school are the school division heads, as well as a group of administrators and support staff. These members include the Executive Council and Cabinet.  


Mount Paran Christian School is grateful for the amazing men and women who faithfully serve on our Board of Trustees, who truly work to uphold the calling and the mission of Mount Paran Christian School. We are grateful for their strength in leadership, depth of wisdom, and prayerful servant hearts.

  • Dr. Susan Banke – Kennesaw State University, Clinical Professor, and CoachEd, Co-owner/Consultant

  • David Bottoms – The Bottoms Group, President, and WellStar Foundation Board of Trustees, Vice Chair

  • Andrew Crain – Thomas | Horstemeyer, LLP, Partner, Intellectual Property Attorney

  • Angie Davis – Cobb County State Court, Clerk 

  • George Ethridge (Board Chair) – Ernst & Young, LLP,  Partner

  • Scott Keller – Marietta Wealth, Managing Principal, Co-Founder and Chief Investment Officer

  • Cindy Rainey – Earthwall Products, LLC, Chief Financial Officer

  • Dr. Kathy Schwaig – Kennesaw State University, Provost

  • David Sheffield – Global Payments, Inc., Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer

  • Michelle Stubbs – SMB IT Solutions, LLC, Vice President of Finance and Operations


MPCS Executive Council

The MPCS Executive Council (EC) is the managing group of day-to-day operations and activities of the school. The EC works to lead students under the school mission. We are grateful for God’s continued blessings as we skillfully lead our school in this community of believers.

Academic Heads of School
  • Dr. Timothy Wiens, Head of School
  • Tawanna Rusk, Head of High School and Assistant Head of School
  • Steve Bohlmann, Academic Dean
  • Paul Montaperto, Middle School Head
  • Dr. Deborah Davis, Lower School Head (preschool)
  • Steve Kyle, Director of Christian Life
  • Cary Brague, Director of Arts
  • Kathleen McCook, Managing Director of the Murray Arts Center
  • Mitch Jordan, Director of Athletics
  • Julie Ray, Chief Financial Officer
  • Jennifer New, Chief Development Officer
  • Catina Taliaferro, Director of Diversity and Inclusion
  • Tiffany Westbrook, Director of Marketing and Communications
  • John Sess, Director of Operations



“The teachers, administrators, and staff at MPCS care about you, your success, your happiness, your future.”

-C. Reilly '14